12

2024

-

01

The past life of the gear, this is the robot's own science!

Source:

Time:2024-01-12 15:57


From watches to steam turbines, all kinds of gears, large and small, are widely used in various products as mechanical parts to convey power.

The market size of gears and gear components in the world is said to have reached one trillion yuan, and it is predicted that the industry will continue to develop rapidly in the future.

A Brief History of Gear

Speaking of the history of gears, it is said that it can be traced back to BC. One of the extremely old gears in the existing world can be said to be the gears installed in the machine in the ancient Greek era called "Antikytra Machinery.

At the same time, in the history of gears, it is said that the one who left us great achievements should be Leonardo da Vinci. Through his research, gears made great progress in the second half of the 15th century. It can be said that the foundation of the gear shape used now was fixed in that era.

During the industrial revolution in the second half of the 18th century, various gear cutting machines were developed one after another to make the mass production of gears possible, and gears were widely used in all manufacturing industries. Gears provided support in the rapidly changing manufacturing industry that followed, playing a symbolic role in industrial revitalization.

Today, as a representative power transmission mechanism, in addition to gears, torque converters, belts, chain methods, etc. can also be listed, but in terms of transmission efficiency, load capacity, and life, the superiority of gears is still recognized by everyone. In Japan, a new shape of bevel gear "IP (Involute Leveler) bevel gear" that can increase production efficiency to 10 times was developed in 2016, which has attracted great attention in the world. Further, research on mass production of gears using CFRP (carbon fiber reinforced plastic) is also underway, and further progress can be expected in the future.

Function and Type of Gear The function of the gear is not only to transmit the rotational motion in a parallel manner, but also to convert the rotational motion into a linear motion, to convert the rotational direction by combining gears having different rotational axes, to convert the rotational speed by combining gears having different sizes, and so on. In order to achieve the above objects, various gears such as a spur gear, a rack, a worm gear, and a bevel gear have been developed.

In addition to changing the speed through the combination of gears, in a variety of different gear axial shapes (the shape of the longer direction of the teeth), there are vertical (straight teeth), oblique (helical teeth), There are curved (helical teeth), etc. If these are also taken into account and the gears are classified, the types of gears can reach more than a dozen.

12

2024

-

01

齿轮的前世今生,这才是机械人自己的科普!

来源:

发布时间:2024-01-12 15:57


  从手表到汽轮机,大大小小各种各样的齿轮,作为传达动力时的机械部件被广泛地应用在各种产品里。

  齿轮以及齿轮组件的产品在全世界的市场规模据说已经达到了万亿元,伴随着工业的发展预测今后仍将得到快速的发展。

  齿轮简史

  要说起齿轮的历史据说可以追溯到公元前,对于现存的世界年代极为久远的齿轮之一可以说应该是被称为“安提基特拉机械”的古希腊时代安装于机器里的齿轮。

  同时,在齿轮的历史上,据说为我们留下了伟大成果的应该是列奥纳多·达·芬奇,通过他的研究,在15世纪后半叶使得齿轮获得了巨大的进步,可以说现在所使用的齿轮形状的基础就是在那个年代固定下来的。

  在18世纪后半叶的产业革命时期里,各类切齿机相继开发出来使得齿轮的批量化生产成为可能,齿轮在所有制造行业里获得了广泛的应用。齿轮在随后相继而出的日新月异的制造行业里提供支持,扮演着工业振兴的象征性的角色。

  在今天作为具有代表性的动力传达机构,除了齿轮以外还可以列出变矩器和皮带、链条方式等等,但是在传达效率和负荷容量、寿命方面来看齿轮的优越性还是大家认可的。在日本,于2016年开发出来了可以将生产效益提高到10倍的新形状的伞齿轮“IP (渐开线·整平机) 伞齿轮”,在世界上引起了极大的关注。还有,使用了CFRP (碳素纤维强化塑料)的齿轮的批量化生产研究也在进行,可以期待今后会有更进一步的前进。

  齿轮齿轮的作用和种类在齿轮的作用中,除了将旋转运动以平行方式进行传达以外,还能够将旋转运动变换成直线运动,能够通过将拥有不同转动轴的齿轮进行组合,对转动方向进行变换,通过将大小不同的齿轮进行组合,对转动速度进行变换等。为了达到以上目的,正齿轮、齿条、涡轮、伞齿轮等各种各样的齿轮被开发了出来。

  通过齿轮的组合对转速进行改变除此之外,在各种不同的齿轮轴向形状(齿的较长方向的形状)里,有垂直的(直齿),有斜的(螺旋齿),有弯的(螺旋齿) 等,如果把这些也考虑在内,对齿轮进行分类的话,齿轮的种类可以达到十几种。

关键词: