12

2024

-

01

Seemingly inconspicuous gears exist in almost any machinery!

Source:

Time:2024-01-12 15:53


As early as 400 BC, gears were invented and continuously applied to waterwheels, wheels and other structures, but its large-scale application did not arrive until 2000.

Ancient gears are made of wood or metal casting, can only transfer the rotary motion between the shaft, can not guarantee the smoothness of the transmission, the bearing capacity of the gear is also very small. The key is that there are too few practical machines to match it, or the creation of gears is a bit advanced, so that people cannot find a practical scene suitable for it.

However, with the development of production, the smoothness of gear operation began to be paid attention. As early as the Middle Ages, people began to apply it to the self-ringing pendulum clock, using the characteristics of the smooth operation of the gear to maintain the punctuality of the clock.

After the 16th century, there were many books that recorded all kinds of gear machinery. At that time, almost all the machinery and equipment in the early industrial revolution needed gears for transmission. Although the invention of gears and machinery is not perfect, the road that mankind has found has far-reaching potential and is worthy of further exploration and depth by later generations.

In 1900, Puford installed a transmission device for the gear hobbing machine, which can process helical gears on the gear hobbing machine. Since then, the gear hobbing machine has been popularized. The development method of processing gears has an overwhelming advantage, and the involute gear has become a widely used gear. In 1955, Sunovikov conducted in-depth research on circular arc gears, and circular arc gears were applied to production.

A variety of more efficient gears and continuously upgraded and optimized machines complement each other to create an unprecedented mechanical age. Subsequently, the application of electricity by humans found a more powerful form of energy conversion, the transmission effect of gears was gradually weakened, and many gear structures were replaced by electrical structures.

If gears are the basis of mechanical equipment in the first industrial revolution, then batteries and wires are the basis of equipment in the electrical age. In the era of information and intelligence, this foundation becomes a chip. However, gears still play their basic functions in places we can't see, especially in many large-scale equipment, many times they are still inseparable from the transmission of gears.

Inside the engine of an aeroplane, gears can still help the propeller run by changing or matching the engine speed to the propeller speed. It is the more precise and silky gears that make the speed and safety of the aero-engine increase simultaneously.

It should be said that gears have been more widely used because of their greater precision. The once common mechanical clocks have been replaced by a large number, but a small amount of luxury goods have been retained. On the whole, the application of gears has not actually decreased, just because more and more human inventions, new electrical and chip structure applications occupy our new inventions, making gears quickly disappear from the public's field of vision, but Still silently dedicated where we can't see.

It should be said that modern gears are acting as a transfer station for mechanical parts and electrical parts. They are the transmission devices of the products of the two eras. Without them, precision instruments may lose their functions.

12

2024

-

01

看似不起眼的齿轮,在几乎任何机械中都存在!

来源:

发布时间:2024-01-12 15:53


  早在公元前400年,齿轮就已经被发明出来,并不断被应用到水车、轮毂等结构中,但是它的大规模应用直到2000年后才到来。

  古代的齿轮是用木料制造或用金属铸成的,只能传递轴间的回转运动,不能保证传动的平稳性,齿轮的承载能力也很小。关键是能够配合它实用的机械太少了,或者说齿轮的创造有点超前,以至于人们找不到适合它实用的场景。

  但随着生产的发展,齿轮运转的平稳性开始受到重视。早在中世纪时期,人们就开始将它应用在自鸣摆钟上,利用齿轮平稳运行的特点保持钟表的准时性。

  16世纪后,出现了很多记录着各式各样齿轮机械的书籍。在当时几乎所有的工业革命早期机械设备中,都需要用到齿轮来进行传动。虽然齿轮和机械的发明都不算完美,但是人类找到的这条路有着深远的潜力,并值得后来者继续探索和深入。

  1900年,普福特为滚齿机装上传动装置,能在滚齿机上加工出斜齿轮,从此滚齿机滚切齿轮得到普及,展成法加工齿轮占了压倒优势,渐开线齿轮成为应用广泛的齿轮。1955年苏诺维科夫对圆弧齿轮进行了深入的研究,圆弧齿轮遂得以应用于生产。

  多种多样、效率更高的齿轮与不断升级优化的机器相辅相成,打造了一个盛况空前的机械时代。随后,人类对电的应用发现了更为强大的能量转化形式,齿轮的传动作用逐渐被弱化,很多齿轮结构也都被电气结构所取代。

  如果说齿轮是第一次工业革命中机械设备的基础,那么电池和电线就是电气时代设备的基础,在信息和智能时代,这个基础变成了芯片。然而,齿轮仍然在我们看不到的地方发挥着自己的基础功能,尤其是在很多大型设备内部,很多时候仍然离不开齿轮的传动。

  在航空飞机的发动机内部,齿轮依然可以通过改变或匹配发动机速度与螺旋桨速度来帮助螺旋桨运行。正是更为精密、运转更丝滑的齿轮,让航空发动机的转速与安全性都在同步提高。

  应该说,齿轮因为更加精密而得到了更加广阔的应用,曾经常见的机械钟表已经被大量取代,但也有少量奢侈品得到了保留。总体来看,齿轮的应用其实并没有减少,只是因为人类的发明越来越多,新的电气和芯片结构应用占据了我们的新发明,使得齿轮很快消失在了大众视野中,但却仍然在我们看不到的地方默默奉献。

  应该说,现代的齿轮正在充当机械零件与电气零件的中转站,是两个时代产品的传动装置,如果没有它们,在精密的仪器都有可能失去作用。

关键词: